Nothing but the whole truth

on

I have been feeling howly since last week. Howly is one of those things- like ‘just’ so don’t even ask me what I mean by howly, simply try to read between the lines.
Work has been so stressful for the last month and as if to counter the stress my party nights multiplied.


I have been up and about every weekend for the last over one month and some weekdays too with my friend S or a gang of hot looking chicks (and we are straight)
It is liberating to walk into a hangout simply stand at a spot and enjoy your black ice or soda whatever the mood that night and not be bothered by uncouth men or empty conversation.


Have you ever simply wanted to be? Not even try to make conversation or listen to buddies, male or female and worst of all not wanting to be hit on. And the best part is when a man’s pickup line is ‘where are you girls going, can I give you a lift’ and oops! You have your own ride.

That’s what I am talking about. Anyhow, last weekend was just not flowing. Went to this place on Friday, felt bored with the monotony. The girls were hyper though, so for the first time in ages I went home in the middle of the plot. It was no better on Saturday.

I think my system is craving for serene fun. You know Lionel Ritchie’s voice in the background, delicacies punctuated with stolen glances, sips of whatever to cool the burning insides. Ok! Wake up duksey. But you guys get the idea hmmmm. Anyhow am going to lay low for some weeks and get over myself.

Edmo n cheri tagged me, for some reason he thought it had happened before but hey, nope, today is your day.

The rules first…
1. We have to post these rules before we give you the facts.

2. Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves.

3. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.

4. At the end of your blog post, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.

5. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

Some things you do not know about me
Funny how I often interview people about themselves and now am finding it hard to get down to me. But anyhow here we go.

1) I am 5ft 5,medium size, have this smile I love flashing around, you cannot miss it, and have one other thing the guys especially never miss. I leave that to your imagination. (Clue; 27th would be grinning) Oh! I also have a soft voice, does that count for soft spoken?

2) Was meant to be a social worker but ended up in the media. I love writing and have this passion for acting too. Am into some mostly expats group called KADS and will be in some kina Uganda movie yet to be shot. You can line up for autographs coz this baby is going places.

3) I am an emotional person and affectionate person. A romantic, I can say though have dated unromantics who have killed my spirit even for poetry, which I adore. Am used to being the center of attention coz I was an only child for years (am daddy’s girl) and somehow tend to be a favorite of people but otherwise have four siblings. This has made me kind of bossy coz am used to having my way. But the good part is that I don’t impose myself on people; simply make them want me to take charge. I am friendly I think.

4) Patience is my thing. This makes me able to understand my friends and withstand pressure. I don’t break loose in tantrums but wait for the perfect time to react. But I dislike people who are slow, I love fast moving stuff. I loathe posers, hypocrites and selfish people. The first five minutes of a conversation with such people kills the day for me.

5) Girls just wanna have fun defines me too. I love to have a goodtime so I can be you mutasubwa anytime but hey, don’t let your imagination run wild, I know the limits too. Guess this gives me my sense of adventure and humor. I am the kind of been there done that person. Ironically I take life so seriously when it comes to my work or anything I have set my mind on. I am the type who talked a lot in class or cut lectures but came out shinning coz I know when to get down to business.

6) Oh yes I love cats so much, have one called Ruby and her black kitty which my boss took last week. So poor Ruby is lonely now.

7) It would be nice to say am a simple, down to earth person with ordinary tastes I guess. Down to earth maybe but unfortunately, I like sophisticated stuff, nice shoes, clothes, perfume, food (Chinese, Indian, am addicted to pizza etc) and the best part is I love to treat myself. I love perfume so much. My nostrils are often alert to get a new scent especially the male one. Dare I admit perfume turns me on. My theory is that you don’t have to afford that kind of lifestyle, all you need is the right attitude to go for what you like once in a while.

8) I am crazy about muscles, try showing me a 6pac then you will see. However I date brains alongside other things so I have never dated a man with pacs, all I can do is drool over the ones up and about,then swallow hard. (I have concluded that brains and 6pacs don’t go hand in hand).

Bonus, I blog coz it allows me go into another world that’s my own. My secret place I can say where I can interact with loads of people. Besides I spend the whole day caressing a keyboard so what do you expect?

There is just too much to write about me so I can’t exhaust it. This will have to do for the mean time pips. looks like most of you have been tagged,but i will go for tandra, s.a.g.e, Phantom, carlo, Inktus my internet connection sucks today so thats why its just bolded.

26 Comments Add yours

  1. Savage says:

    Firsties banange.

    Like

  2. Savage says:

    Brains and six packs are mutually exclusive? Gundi, you ain’t seen nothing yet. First give me an exam in quantum physics then when I am done acing it, lift up my shirt and see what’s underneath.

    Like

  3. Ah! So she’s rounded-out pretty well, eh? ;o)

    Like

  4. edmo says:

    HmmmnPatient, loves Brawny-Brains…Has a deep away side (reason for blogging)Geez…Howly feeling I do get you all the way as well[and have one other thing the guys especially never miss. I leave that to your imagination] 27th –C you didn’t say shyte about this hmmmnRounded out huh!!!

    Like

  5. Tandra says:

    my typea person

    Like

  6. Iwaya says:

    (furious scribbling) Hmmm.

    Like

  7. Cheri says:

    I swear I posted a comment b4…See why I hate blogger????I hate blogger bse he just swallows my comments anyhowly just for just!!!!Muscles??? Muskos??? Muscoz???

    Like

  8. S.A.G.E says:

    how bout 4 pacs????

    Like

  9. S.A.G.E says:

    chek this out…

    Like

  10. S.A.G.E says:

    n sum intelligent rhymes.

    Like

  11. Oh, and since we have a BHH on Thursday (Mateo’s, starting 6:30pm) … :o)

    Like

  12. kissyfur says:

    Take a Hiatus from the hung. anyway, i like a good body but I draw the line at that “been to the gym look”. Abit to much ripples just dont work for me

    Like

  13. eddiie says:

    i have been tagged by so many peeps and so i cannot leave you free…Though you have been tagged already, may i take this apportunity to tag you as well…cheers..By the way that explains you so deep shouldbe howly true….You onlt got one side wrong….the love for cats…

    Like

  14. lindwee says:

    Nope! sometimes brains en’ packs go hand in hand but hunks and brains….hmm rare!

    Like

  15. Duksey says:

    @savage;say how about you just take a pic of the bare chest and show this sista hmmmm…@27th;enough to make u drool munange.BHH hmmm,i will be having S** so i wonder…@edmo;be nice to 27 if he may let u in on it.@tandra:i should catch u for serious bonding then.@cheri;gal you and blogger need to do serious bonding at this rate.Since you know directions to rare stuff around this town how about you locate me some muscles@s.a.g.e;Well 2pacs hmmmm…we could negociate…but…@kissfur; True,that Mr.Universe look is scary.I leave that for the judges,bin to the gym if more like it.@eddiie;but you,dont tell me that even after we had a whole cat period in blogville with baz,iwaya,101cats and even Ruby, you are not a believer. Eee even 27th wants a kitty..surly..@Lindwe; I know what you are saying.It’s really hard to get the whole package.Brains could be a nerd and hunk could be a tin.

    Like

  16. Iwaya says:

    …working on those pacs…seriously!

    Like

  17. Iwaya says:

    naye height ejatulemesa!

    Like

  18. Baz says:

    I am here to cosign on Number 1. Flash!

    Like

  19. The 0ne says:

    When you are said hot ladies feel like being hit on,holla. And i assure you no one will be offering rides coz we cheap like that. And you ain’t lyin about the other thing.

    Like

  20. Duksey says:

    @iwaya,i could throw away the heels sometimes abt that height thing.Meanwhile how could u do that to me?tht pic of Henry Cele on your blog.Damn,i loved that shaka zulu movie and it had nothing to do with the plot@baz;LOL flash!! @The one;hmmm so you was observing…

    Like

  21. Fujitsu says:

    Duksey, there are 11 stray cats in my compund and they procreate daily. I feed them because I am a christian woman.If you want one or 8, just holla.

    Like

  22. eddiie says:

    I am 5ft 5,medium size, have this smile I love flashing around…………..Eeeh!!!

    Like

  23. eddiie says:

    8) I am crazy about muscles, try showing me a 6pac then you will see. However I date brains alongside other things so I have never dated a man with pacs……………….Oh My God….why is this chic doin this?…..Am already disqualified..Oh my God…!!LOL…..

    Like

  24. The 0ne says:

    In my defense, my comment from before was posted by phone and as such my chubby fingers got in the way of my spelling…

    Like

Leave a comment